user_mobilelogo

16 Personalities Test

16 Personalities Test -  https://www.16personalities.com/

 

ACE (Adverse Childhood Experiences)

Get your Aces score - https://acestoohigh.com/got-your-ace-score/

The Greatest Study Never Told - http://attachmentdisorderhealing.com/the-greatest-study-never-told/

 

Affective Deprivation Disorder

Affective Deprivation Disorder - http://www.maxineaston.co.uk/cassandra/AfDD.shtml

 

Alexithymia

Wikipedia - Alexithymia - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexithymia

Alexithymia: Building Relationships Out of Nothing - https://blog.cognifit.com/alexithymia/

 

Alexithymia - Normative Male (Female)

The Man Who Couldn't Feel - https://brainworldmagazine.com/the-man-who-couldnt-feel/

 

Alexithymia Online Test

Alexithymia Test - http://www.alexithymia.us/test-alex.html

 

Alexithymia in Autism

Alexithymia, Empathy and Autism - https://livingautism.com/alexithymia-empathy-autism/

 

Altruism

Why Some People Are More Altruistic Than Others - https://www.ted.com/talks/abigail_marsh_why_some_people_are_more_altruistic_than_others#t-224481

 

Attachment (childhood)

Wikipedia - Attachment in Children - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Attachment_in_children

Childhood Attachment - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2169321/

 

 

Attachment (Adults)

Adult Attachment Styles - https://www.evergreenpsychotherapycenter.com/styles-adult-attachment/

Pursuer Distancer Relationship - https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/compassion-matters/201704/are-you-the-pursuer-or-the-distancer-in-your-relationship

 

Attachment (Relationships)

Attachment Panic, or Why You Can’t “Just Chill Out” - http://www.drpsychmom.com/2014/08/21/attachment-panic-cant-just-chill/

 

Brain

Left vs Right - https://www.iqtestexperts.com/left-right-brain.php

 

Being vs Doing

Dan Siegel - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGUEDtGSwW4

 

Coping

Wikipedia - Coping - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coping_(psychology)

PTSD and Emotional Avoidance - https://www.verywellmind.com/ptsd-and-emotional-avoidance-2797640

 

Childhood Developmental Trauma

Maltreatment and the developing mind pdf download - http://www.lfcc.on.ca/mccain/perry.pdf

Understanding the Effects of Maltreatment on Brain Development pdf - https://www.childwelfare.gov/pubPDFs/brain_development.pdf

 

Debt

Christians Against Poverty - https://www.capaust.org/Get-Help/Debt-Help 1300 227 000

National Debt Helpline - http://www.ndh.org.au/ 1800 007 007

 

Dissociation

Wikipedia - Dissociation - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dissociation_(psychology)

 

Father and Son

The Psychology Behind Strained Father Son Relationships - https://www.psychalive.org/psychology-behind-strained-father-son-relationships/

 

Interoception

Interoception - Getting to Know Your 6th Sense - https://growheallove.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/interoception-getting-to-know-your-sixth-sense/

Alexithymia: a general deficit of interoception - http://rsos.royalsocietypublishing.org/content/3/10/150664?utm_source=TrendMD&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=TrendMD_MEX_BRA

Wikipedia - Interoception - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interoception

 

Mirror Neurons

Wikipedia - Mirror Neurons - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mirror_neuron

 

Parentification

Wikipedia - Parentification - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parentification
When Kids Have to Act Like Parents, It Affects Them for Life - https://www.theatlantic.com/family/archive/2017/10/when-kids-have-to-parent-their-siblings-it-affects-them-for-life/543975/

Parent-Child Role-Confusion - http://macfie.utk.edu/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/Parent-childroleconfusioninpress.pdf

 

Psychological resilience

Wikipedia - Psychological resilience - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychological_resilience

 

Relational Value

Relational Value - https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/theory-knowledge/201206/relational-value

 

Social Referencing

Social Referencing - http://stellarcaterpillar.com/2013/04/27/baby-experiments-the-visual-cliff/

 

Stockholm Syndrome

What is the Stockholm Syndrome and why Child Abuse Survivors should know about it - http://www.giftfromwithin.org/html/FAQ-Stockholm-Syndrome-and-Child-Abuse-Survivors.html

Can DV Survivors Adopt Stockholm Syndrome? https://www.domesticshelters.org/articles/identifying-abuse/can-dv-survivors-have-stockholm-syndrome

 

Workplace

How to Overcome The 6 Most Toxic Employee Behaviors - https://www.fastcompany.com/3023318/how-to-overcome-the-6-most-toxic-employee-behaviors

====================================================

Misc

What Is Your Smart Phone Doing To Your Brain - https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/techandscience/this-is-what-your-smartphone-is-doing-to-your-brain-and-it-isnt-good/ar-BBK5fSF?li=AAgfYrC

Your Brain Is Hooked On Being Right - https://hbr.org/2013/02/break-your-addiction-to-being

Trauma and The Freeze Response: Good, Bad or Both - https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/evolution-the-self/201507/trauma-and-the-freeze-response-good-bad-or-both